Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Waitakere

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:57 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 42 of 42 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 31,572
Winning Candidate:BENNETT, Paula (NAT) Majority:632
Parties Candidates
National Party 12,952 BENNETT, PaulaNAT13,704
Alliance 42 ETHELL, SandraALL78
Family Party 136 KIDD, MichaelFAM358
New Zealand First Party 1,117 McNAIR, CraigNZF597
New Zealand Pacific Party 398 MISA TUPOU, FiaNZPP448
Labour Party 12,498 PILLAY, LynneLAB13,072
ACT New Zealand 1,067 RIDDELL, John GACT482
Green Party 2,032 STEWART, GaryGP1,676
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 166    
Democrats for Social Credit 7    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 225    
Kiwi Party 106    
Libertarianz 14    
Māori Party 241    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 10    
The Bill and Ben Party 168    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 5    
United Future 224    
Workers Party 15    
Party Informals149 Candidate Informals 300
TOTAL 31,572 TOTAL  30,822

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved