Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Waitaki

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:58 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 89 of 89 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 39,948
Winning Candidate:DEAN, Jacqui (NAT) Majority:11,039
Parties Candidates
Green Party 2,787 BRIGGS, OliverGP1,916
National Party 20,426 DEAN, JacquiNAT23,649
ACT New Zealand 1,432 FRASER, JohnACT516
   GUY, SimonDDP70
Alliance 53 MacRITCHIE, NormanALL93
Jim Anderton's Progressive 382 MAIN, ClaireJAP333
Labour Party 11,960 PARKER, David LAB12,610
Democrats for Social Credit 44 VAN WIEREN, HesselNZDSC140
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 173    
Family Party 87    
Kiwi Party 180    
Libertarianz 15    
Māori Party 199    
New Zealand First Party 1,447    
New Zealand Pacific Party 14    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 1    
The Bill and Ben Party 263    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 5    
United Future 280    
Workers Party 15    
Party Informals185 Candidate Informals 361
TOTAL 39,948 TOTAL  39,688

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved