Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Wairarapa

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:56 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 67 of 67 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 36,835
Winning Candidate:HAYES, John (NAT) Majority:6,758
Parties Candidates
ACT New Zealand 1,660 ATKINSON, ShaneACT721
National Party 17,860 HAYES, JohnNAT18,524
Labour Party 11,464 MACKENZIE, Denise LAB11,766
Libertarianz 61 McGRATH, RichardLIB453
New Zealand First Party 2,040 PERRY, Edwin JNZF2,646
United Future 248 REEVES, GraemeUFNZ219
Alliance 47 TUBMAN, AmyALL101
Green Party 2,109 WOODCOCK, MichaelGP1,878
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 122    
Democrats for Social Credit 9    
Family Party 80    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 251    
Kiwi Party 173    
Māori Party 266    
New Zealand Pacific Party 12    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 5    
The Bill and Ben Party 281    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 2    
Workers Party 14    
Party Informals131 Candidate Informals 298
TOTAL 36,835 TOTAL  36,606

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved