Official Count Results -- Waimakariri

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:57 Final:Yes
Results Counted: 69 of 69 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 36,168
Winning Candidate:DOOCEY, Matt (NAT) Majority:2,506
Parties Candidates
Democrats for Social Credit 69 ADCOCK-WHITE, PeterNZDSC62
Labour Party 6,835 COSGROVE, Clayton LAB14,757
National Party 20,734 DOOCEY, MattNAT17,263
Green Party 3,198 HUNT, ReubenGP1,506
Conservative 1,560 PRICE, Benjamin CNSP816
New Zealand First Party 3,054 PROSSER, Richard IvorNZF1,024
Māori Party 95 RERITI-CROFTS, Aroha MAOR92
ACT New Zealand 80    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 127    
Ban1080 69    
Focus New Zealand 5    
Internet MANA 141    
NZ Independent Coalition 6    
The Civilian Party 15    
United Future 66    
Party Informals114 Candidate Informals 192
TOTAL 36,168 TOTAL  35,712
Updated 12:00 pm on 10/10/2014

Copyright ©2014 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved