Official Count Results -- Waikato

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:56 Final:Yes
Results Counted: 116 of 116 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 36,000
Winning Candidate:TISCH, Lindsay (NAT) Majority:16,169
Parties Candidates
ACT New Zealand 191 BURROW, MikeACT290
Conservative 2,053 DOBBS, BrianCNSP1,442
Labour Party 5,303 GREER, ChristineLAB6,742
Democrats for Social Credit 38 RANSOM, KatherineNZDSC172
New Zealand First Party 3,870 STEWART, BarbaraNZF3,330
National Party 21,598 TISCH, LindsayNAT22,911
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 180    
Ban1080 89    
Focus New Zealand 6    
Green Party 2,075    
Internet MANA 178    
Māori Party 196    
NZ Independent Coalition 10    
The Civilian Party 8    
United Future 78    
Party Informals127 Candidate Informals 421
TOTAL 36,000 TOTAL  35,308
Updated 12:00 pm on 10/10/2014

Copyright ©2014 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved