Official Count Results -- Tauranga

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:52 Final:Yes
Results Counted: 49 of 49 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 37,294
Winning Candidate:BRIDGES, Simon (NAT) Majority:14,842
Parties Candidates
National Party 20,728 BRIDGES, SimonNAT20,711
Conservative 2,146 HESLOP, NathanielCNSP1,065
Labour Party 5,361 JONES, Rachel LAB5,869
   KANE, RustyIND84
   LAMARE, YvetteIND46
Green Party 2,645 McLEAN, IanGP2,177
United Future 94 MAXWELL, JamesUFNZ87
New Zealand First Party 5,387 MITCHELL, ClaytonNZF5,851
Māori Party 222 OHIA-GATE, VernaMAOR188
NZ Independent Coalition 96 O'NEILL, MichaelNZIC179
ACT New Zealand 134 PEDERSEN, StuartACT154
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 110    
Ban1080 12    
Democrats for Social Credit 17    
Focus New Zealand 3    
Internet MANA 180    
The Civilian Party 7    
Party Informals152 Candidate Informals 312
TOTAL 37,294 TOTAL  36,723
Updated 12:00 pm on 10/10/2014

Copyright ©2014 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved