Official Count Results -- Northland

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:34 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 116 of 116 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 32,973
Winning Candidate:SABIN, Mike (NAT) Majority:11,362
Parties Candidates
ACT New Zealand 536 BRILL, BarryACT261
Green Party 3,848 EVANS, PaulineGP3,822
Mana 420 HEREWINI, NgawaiMANA611
Māori Party 257 PEITA, JosephineMAOR290
National Party 16,381 SABIN, MikeNAT18,188
Labour Party 5,748 STEWART, LynetteLAB6,826
Conservative Party 1,714 TAYLOR, MelanieCNSP1,606
Alliance 9    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 213    
Democrats for Social Credit 35    
Libertarianz 25    
New Zealand First Party 3,330    
United Future 149    
Party Informals308 Candidate Informals 972
TOTAL 32,973 TOTAL  32,576
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved