Official Count Results -- Ōhariu

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:35 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 57 of 57 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 37,965
Winning Candidate:DUNNE, Peter (UFNZ) Majority:1,392
Parties Candidates
New Zealand First Party 1,478 BARR, HughNZF339
Labour Party 10,036 CHAUVEL, CharlesLAB12,965
United Future 672 DUNNE, PeterUFNZ14,357
Libertarianz 47 FITZPATRICK, SeanLIB109
Green Party 5,453 HUGHES, GarethGP2,160
National Party 18,764 SHANKS, KatrinaNAT6,907
Conservative Party 636 WOODNUTT, StephenCNSP378
ACT New Zealand 286    
Alliance 12    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 160    
Democrats for Social Credit 10    
Mana 73    
Māori Party 201    
Party Informals137 Candidate Informals 369
TOTAL 37,965 TOTAL  37,584
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved