Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Wigram

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:63 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 69 of 69 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 35,393
Winning Candidate:ANDERTON, Jim (JAP) Majority:4,767
Parties Candidates
National Party 13,308 ALEXANDER, MarcNAT10,553
Jim Anderton's Progressive 2,010 ANDERTON, JimJAP15,320
Kiwi Party 322 CAMERON, LindsayKIWI321
New Zealand First Party 1,050 CAMPBELL, SteveNZF471
Alliance 68 DOWIE, TomALL55
Labour Party 14,108 EBBORN-GILLESPIE, Erin LAB5,214
ACT New Zealand 653 GARDINER, MatthewACT355
   HANSEN, MichaelNZEE28
Libertarianz 22 MORGAN, BenLIB55
Democrats for Social Credit 13 RING, John CharlesNZDSC32
United Future 355 ROBERTS, VanessaUFNZ219
Green Party 2,436 TAYLOR, PeterGP1,802
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 151    
Family Party 83    
Māori Party 198    
New Zealand Pacific Party 51    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 1    
The Bill and Ben Party 251    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 5    
Workers Party 17    
Party Informals291 Candidate Informals 440
TOTAL 35,393 TOTAL  34,865

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved