Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Wellington Central

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:59 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 50 of 50 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 41,286
Winning Candidate:ROBERTSON, Grant (LAB) Majority:1,904
Parties Candidates
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 108 APPLEBY, MichaelALCP407
RAM - Residents Action Movement 13 BROOKES, GrantRAM61
Kiwi Party 84 CLEMENT, RebekahKIWI106
Libertarianz 48 DARNTON, BernardLIB75
Workers Party 38 FRANKS, DonWP171
National Party 14,589 FRANKS, StephenNAT15,142
The Republic of New Zealand Party 5 HARNISH, Justin RONZP46
Green Party 8,494 KEDGLEY, SueGP5,971
Labour Party 14,244 ROBERTSON, Grant LAB17,046
ACT New Zealand 1,628 ROY, HeatherACT922
United Future 412 SMITH, VaughanUFNZ226
Jim Anderton's Progressive 272 SOMERSET, DavidJAP141
Alliance 20 WALLIS, RichardALL39
Democrats for Social Credit 4    
Family Party 38    
Māori Party 351    
New Zealand First Party 629    
New Zealand Pacific Party 8    
The Bill and Ben Party 215    
Party Informals86 Candidate Informals 229
TOTAL 41,286 TOTAL  40,640

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved