Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Waimakariri

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:55 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 50 of 50 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 37,615
Winning Candidate:COSGROVE, Clayton (LAB) Majority:390
Parties Candidates
Kiwi Party 397 BAKER, LeightonKIWI536
Labour Party 12,702 COSGROVE, ClaytonLAB16,360
ACT New Zealand 953 KEOWN, AaronACT1,717
Green Party 2,036 LIEFTING, AlanGP1,253
New Zealand First Party 1,482 MARK-SHADBOLT, MelanieNZF1,157
United Future 342 SHEFFIELD-CRANSTOUN, KelleighUFNZ114
National Party 18,539 WILKINSON, KateNAT15,970
Alliance 40    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 123    
Democrats for Social Credit 33    
Family Party 61    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 397    
Libertarianz 7    
Māori Party 140    
New Zealand Pacific Party 5    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 3    
The Bill and Ben Party 228    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 4    
Workers Party 9    
Party Informals114 Candidate Informals 202
TOTAL 37,615 TOTAL  37,309

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved