Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Mt Roskill

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:27 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 52 of 52 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 34,273
Winning Candidate:GOFF, Phil (LAB) Majority:6,418
Parties Candidates
Jim Anderton's Progressive 281 AMIRAPU, SukiJAP155
National Party 14,346 BLUE, JackieNAT12,197
Green Party 1,459 ER, LisaGP1,086
Labour Party 14,533 GOFF, PhilLAB18,615
RAM - Residents Action Movement 16 LAWLESS, DaphneRAM67
Kiwi Party 198 REBELLO, JosephKIWI310
ACT New Zealand 1,165 TAN, ShawnACT718
United Future 296 WILSON, NevilleUFNZ211
Alliance 23    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 90    
Democrats for Social Credit 7    
Family Party 119    
Libertarianz 8    
Māori Party 163    
New Zealand First Party 955    
New Zealand Pacific Party 302    
The Bill and Ben Party 104    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 8    
Workers Party 12    
Party Informals188 Candidate Informals 362
TOTAL 34,273 TOTAL  33,721

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved