Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Mt Albert

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:26 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 54 of 54 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 35,219
Winning Candidate:CLARK, Helen Elizabeth (LAB) Majority:10,351
Parties Candidates
Green Party 3,846 CARAPIET, JonGP2,019
Labour Party 14,894 CLARK, Helen ElizabethLAB20,157
Kiwi Party 157 DAWSON, ChristianKIWI249
The Republic of New Zealand Party 16 LLEWELL, DaveRONZP53
ACT New Zealand 1,227 McCABE, KathleenACT1,392
National Party 12,468 MUSUKU, RaviNAT9,806
New Zealand Pacific Party 273 SIILATA, MiloNZPP234
   van den HEUVEL, Anthony JosephHR87
Alliance 19    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 101    
Democrats for Social Credit 7    
Family Party 92    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 244    
Libertarianz 16    
Māori Party 273    
New Zealand First Party 936    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 19    
The Bill and Ben Party 132    
United Future 232    
Workers Party 11    
Party Informals256 Candidate Informals 410
TOTAL 35,219 TOTAL  34,407

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved