Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Waitakere

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:57 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 45 of 45 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 32,254
Winning Candidate:PILLAY, Lynne (LAB) Majority:4,942
Parties Candidates
United Future New Zealand 944 BARAL, HannahUFNZ1,035
National Party 10,976 BENNETT, PaulaNAT10,383
Green Party 1,903 CLENDON, DavidGP1,709
Direct Democracy Party 33 COVICH, AlonaDDP79
Alliance 36 ETHELL, SandraALL62
Destiny New Zealand 227 GREEN, StanDNZ394
M‚ori Party 213 JOE, CharlesMAOR272
Jim Anderton's Progressive 370 PARKYN, DavidJAP293
Labour Party 14,988 PILLAY, LynneLAB15,325
ACT New Zealand 427 RIDDELL, JohnACT416
New Zealand First Party 1,806 STEWART, BrendanNZF1,354
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 28 ULBERG, John FrankNZFRP74
99 MP Party 7    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 87    
Christian Heritage NZ 58    
Democrats for Social Credit 6    
Libertarianz 8    
OneNZ Party 5    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 5    
Party Informals127 Candidate Informals 271
TOTAL 32,254 TOTAL  31,667

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved