Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Wairarapa

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:56 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 63 of 63 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 32,481
Winning Candidate:HAYES, John (NAT) Majority:2,752
Parties Candidates
Green Party 1,478 BLEAKLEY, ClaireGP1,141
National Party 14,599 HAYES, JohnNAT13,681
Labour Party 11,669 MacKENZIE, DeniseLAB10,929
New Zealand First Party 2,889 PERRY, EdwinNZF5,308
United Future New Zealand 651 REEVES, GraemeUFNZ364
ACT New Zealand 370 TULLOCH, GraemeACT314
M‚ori Party 165 WALKER, CissieMAOR293
99 MP Party 5    
Alliance 29    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 76    
Christian Heritage NZ 40    
Democrats for Social Credit 8    
Destiny New Zealand 82    
Direct Democracy Party 4    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 261    
Libertarianz 13    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 6    
OneNZ Party 6    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 6    
Party Informals124 Candidate Informals 243
TOTAL 32,481 TOTAL  32,273

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved