Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Ikaroa-Rawhiti

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:63 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 263 of 263 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 14,954
Winning Candidate:HOROMIA, Parekura (LAB) Majority:10,359
Parties Candidates
National Party 515 DELAMERE, AlanNAT672
Christian Heritage Party 298 EDWARDS ERUITI, WiremuCHP563
Labour Party 8,875 HOROMIA, ParekuraLAB11,192
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 190 JOWSEY, ToniPC183
   MEI, te aroha JackANT147
Mana Maori Movement 511 PHILIP-BARBARA, Glenis HiriaMMM833
   PLUMRIDGE, Donna LouiseNIMM178
Alliance 251 TIBBLE, John TuwhakairioraALL570
ACT New Zealand 108    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 471    
Green Party 1,366    
New Zealand First Party 1,832    
NMP 3    
OneNZ Party 15    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 97    
United Future 240    
Party Informals182 Candidate Informals 423
TOTAL 14,954 TOTAL  14,761
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved