Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Wigram

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:62 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 68 of 68 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 32,184
Winning Candidate:ANDERTON, Jim (PC) Majority:3,176
Parties Candidates
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 2,178 ANDERTON, JimPC11,206
Green Party 2,179 DE SPA, PaulGP1,681
Christian Heritage Party 497 DEJONG, StephenCHP576
Alliance 611 GOURLEY, SeanALL581
   HANSEN, MichaelNZEE55
United Future 2,402 KUBALA, AndrewUFNZ1,376
ACT New Zealand 1,285 MARSHALL, ShirleyACT685
Labour Party 14,533 MORA, MikeLAB8,030
National Party 5,457 NEILL, AlecNAT6,560
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 175    
Mana Maori Movement 6    
New Zealand First Party 2,266    
NMP 4    
OneNZ Party 10    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 366    
Party Informals215 Candidate Informals 495
TOTAL 32,184 TOTAL  31,902
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved