Official Count Results -- Te Tai Tonga

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:70 Final:Yes
Results Counted: 1022 of 1022 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 20,730
Winning Candidate:TIRIKATENE, Rino (LAB) Majority:3,554
Parties Candidates
   BEYER, GeorginaMANA1,996
Māori Party 2,319 BUTTON, NgaireMAOR4,891
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 282 KINGI, Emma-Jane MihaereALCP1,005
Green Party 3,402 LANGSBURY, Dora RoimataGP3,173
Democrats for Social Credit 15 TAMATI, Hahona RakirakiNZDSC165
Labour Party 7,607 TIRIKATENE, RinoLAB8,445
ACT New Zealand 35    
Ban1080 99    
Conservative 153    
Focus New Zealand 3    
Internet MANA 1,021    
National Party 2,977    
New Zealand First Party 2,657    
NZ Independent Coalition 8    
The Civilian Party 9    
United Future 18    
Party Informals125 Candidate Informals 545
TOTAL 20,730 TOTAL  20,220
Updated 12:00 pm on 10/10/2014

Copyright ©2014 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved