Official Count Results -- Ikaroa-Rāwhiti

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:66 Final:Yes
Results Counted: 286 of 286 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 22,136
Winning Candidate:WHAITIRI, Meka (LAB) Majority:4,673
Parties Candidates
   EDEN, CathrynIND215
Māori Party 2,699 FOX, MaramaMAOR3,848
Green Party 2,275 KANI, HenareGP2,114
   NIKORA, Te HāmuaMANA5,080
   ROSE, VickyEXP70
Labour Party 10,489 WHAITIRI, MekaLAB9,753
ACT New Zealand 24    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 313    
Ban1080 25    
Conservative 130    
Democrats for Social Credit 2    
Focus New Zealand 4    
Internet MANA 2,152    
National Party 1,189    
New Zealand First Party 2,490    
NZ Independent Coalition 11    
The Civilian Party 2    
United Future 6    
Party Informals325 Candidate Informals 506
TOTAL 22,136 TOTAL  21,586
Updated 12:00 pm on 10/10/2014

Copyright ©2014 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved