Official Count Results -- Waitaki

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:59 Final:Yes
Results Counted: 89 of 89 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 39,769
Winning Candidate:DEAN, Jacqui (NAT) Majority:16,668
Parties Candidates
Labour Party 7,162 ALEXANDER, GlendaLAB7,879
Conservative 1,741 AUBREY, DonaldCNSP1,417
Green Party 4,386 COUTTS, SueGP4,878
National Party 22,656 DEAN, JacquiNAT24,547
Democrats for Social Credit 86 VAN WIEREN, HesselNZDSC253
ACT New Zealand 106    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 208    
Ban1080 143    
Focus New Zealand 5    
Internet MANA 159    
Māori Party 104    
New Zealand First Party 2,763    
NZ Independent Coalition 10    
The Civilian Party 16    
United Future 94    
Party Informals130 Candidate Informals 471
TOTAL 39,769 TOTAL  39,445
Updated 12:00 pm on 10/10/2014

Copyright ©2014 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved