Official Count Results -- Tāmaki

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:49 Final:Yes
Results Counted: 60 of 60 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 36,748
Winning Candidate:O'CONNOR, Simon (NAT) Majority:20,421
Parties Candidates
   GIBSON, LisaMANA302
ACT New Zealand 504 MILNE, MikeACT474
Conservative 1,122 MOUNTAIN, DannyCNSP610
National Party 24,091 O'CONNOR, SimonNAT25,539
Green Party 3,232 SIGGAARD, DortheGP3,711
Labour Party 5,431 WU, Chao-FuLAB5,118
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 106    
Ban1080 8    
Democrats for Social Credit 10    
Focus New Zealand 13    
Internet MANA 263    
Māori Party 175    
New Zealand First Party 1,619    
NZ Independent Coalition 12    
The Civilian Party 15    
United Future 69    
Party Informals78 Candidate Informals 438
TOTAL 36,748 TOTAL  36,192
Updated 12:00 pm on 10/10/2014

Copyright ©2014 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved