Official Count Results -- Rotorua

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:47 Final:Yes
Results Counted: 79 of 79 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 34,049
Winning Candidate:McCLAY, Todd (NAT) Majority:7,418
Parties Candidates
Labour Party 7,181 COFFEY, Tamati GeraldLAB11,297
Conservative 1,361 DAVIDSON, MichaelCNSP610
National Party 17,660 McCLAY, ToddNAT18,715
ACT New Zealand 142 RUSSELL, LyallACT132
New Zealand First Party 4,139 TABUTEAU, FletcherNZF2,466
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 160    
Ban1080 101    
Democrats for Social Credit 16    
Focus New Zealand 4    
Green Party 2,289    
Internet MANA 272    
Māori Party 486    
NZ Independent Coalition 33    
The Civilian Party 11    
United Future 72    
Party Informals122 Candidate Informals 328
TOTAL 34,049 TOTAL  33,548
Updated 12:00 pm on 10/10/2014

Copyright ©2014 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved