Official Count Results -- Christchurch Central

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:4 Final:Yes
Results Counted: 95 of 95 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 34,372
Winning Candidate:WAGNER, Nicky (NAT) Majority:2,420
Parties Candidates
New Zealand First Party 2,462 ABRAHAM, GeorgeNZF1,245
Democrats for Social Credit 30 COLUMBUS, RobinNZDSC57
Conservative 1,065 COOKE, MichaelCNSP598
Māori Party 157 DAVIDSON, LenisMAOR109
Labour Party 8,995 MILNE, TonyLAB12,926
Green Party 5,419 MOORHOUSE, DavidGP2,800
ACT New Zealand 167 SEVERIN, ToniACT122
National Party 15,301 WAGNER, NickyNAT15,346
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 165    
Ban1080 27    
Focus New Zealand 1    
Internet MANA 353    
NZ Independent Coalition 3    
The Civilian Party 40    
United Future 79    
Party Informals108 Candidate Informals 281
TOTAL 34,372 TOTAL  33,484
Updated 12:00 pm on 10/10/2014

Copyright ©2014 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved