Official Count Results -- Mt Albert

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:27 Final:Yes
Results Counted: 75 of 75 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 36,922
Winning Candidate:SHEARER, David (LAB) Majority:10,656
Parties Candidates
Green Party 8,005 ELLEY, JeanetteGP3,152
ACT New Zealand 356 FERGUSSON, TommyACT321
Conservative 719 JOHNSON, JeffreyCNSP525
National Party 14,359 LEE, MelissaNAT10,314
Labour Party 10,823 SHEARER, David LAB20,970
   VAN DEN HEUVEL, Anthony JosephHR76
   WACKROW, MichaelIND68
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 93    
Ban1080 12    
Democrats for Social Credit 7    
Focus New Zealand 6    
Internet MANA 603    
Māori Party 178    
New Zealand First Party 1,512    
NZ Independent Coalition 5    
The Civilian Party 11    
United Future 57    
Party Informals176 Candidate Informals 336
TOTAL 36,922 TOTAL  36,052
Updated 12:00 pm on 10/10/2014

Copyright ©2014 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved