Official Count Results -- Invercargill

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:19 Final:Yes
Results Counted: 87 of 87 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 34,266
Winning Candidate:DOWIE, Sarah (NAT) Majority:7,482
Parties Candidates
New Zealand First Party 3,806 BOND, RiaNZF2,526
Democrats for Social Credit 95 DE RUYTER, StephnieNZDSC333
National Party 16,880 DOWIE, SarahNAT17,526
Green Party 2,581 KENNEDY, DavidGP2,497
Labour Party 8,553 SOPER, LesleyLAB10,044
Conservative 1,256 STORR, LauraCNSP719
ACT New Zealand 113    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 224    
Ban1080 173    
Focus New Zealand 10    
Internet MANA 210    
Māori Party 110    
NZ Independent Coalition 11    
The Civilian Party 23    
United Future 68    
Party Informals153 Candidate Informals 400
TOTAL 34,266 TOTAL  34,045
Updated 12:00 pm on 10/10/2014

Copyright ©2014 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved