Official Count Results -- Hutt South

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:17 Final:Yes
Results Counted: 64 of 64 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 39,161
Winning Candidate:MALLARD, Trevor (LAB) Majority:709
Parties Candidates
National Party 17,648 BISHOP, ChrisNAT16,127
Conservative 1,391 COPELAND, GordonCNSP858
Labour Party 10,903 MALLARD, TrevorLAB16,836
ACT New Zealand 256 O'SULLIVAN, GraeACT182
   PAJAK, JanIND115
New Zealand First Party 2,913 PARORO, MataroaNZF1,005
United Future 136 STONYER, DaveUFNZ107
Green Party 4,966 WALKER, HollyGP3,207
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 160    
Ban1080 58    
Democrats for Social Credit 11    
Focus New Zealand 6    
Internet MANA 281    
Māori Party 207    
NZ Independent Coalition 7    
The Civilian Party 19    
Party Informals199 Candidate Informals 276
TOTAL 39,161 TOTAL  38,713
Updated 12:00 pm on 10/10/2014

Copyright ©2014 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved