Official Count Results -- Dunedin South

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:9 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 67 of 67 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 35,569
Winning Candidate:CURRAN, Clare (LAB) Majority:4,175
Parties Candidates
Labour Party 12,326 CURRAN, ClareLAB16,844
Green Party 4,798 GALLAGHER, ShaneGP3,197
ACT New Zealand 210 HANNAH, KimberlyACT215
National Party 14,163 HAYES, JoanneNAT12,669
Alliance 58 MURRAY, KayALL142
New Zealand First Party 2,522 RATANA, RandallNZF979
Democrats for Social Credit 126 VOIGHT, WarrenNZDSC238
   WANSINK, RobertRATC167
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 157    
Conservative Party 520    
Libertarianz 16    
Mana 62    
Māori Party 107    
United Future 186    
Party Informals318 Candidate Informals 830
TOTAL 35,569 TOTAL  35,281
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved