Official Count Results -- Coromandel

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:7 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 66 of 66 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 34,850
Winning Candidate:SIMPSON, Scott (NAT) Majority:12,740
Parties Candidates
Green Party 3,929 DELAHUNTY, CatherineGP5,660
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 217 FITTON, JayALCP454
United Future 236 GRAF, SteveUFNZ195
Labour Party 6,239 KININMONTH, HughLAB5,831
Conservative Party 1,349 RUREHE, HughCNSP853
National Party 18,021 SIMPSON, ScottNAT18,571
New Zealand First Party 3,813 STONE, KevinNZF2,118
   TURNER, MapunaIND54
ACT New Zealand 473    
Alliance 4    
Democrats for Social Credit 21    
Libertarianz 24    
Mana 87    
Māori Party 151    
Party Informals286 Candidate Informals 843
TOTAL 34,850 TOTAL  34,579
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved