Official Count Results -- Waitakere

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:57 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 57 of 57 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 31,422
Winning Candidate:BENNETT, Paula (NAT) Majority:9
Parties Candidates
National Party 12,533 BENNETT, PaulaNAT13,465
Mana 174 BRADFORD, SueMANA322
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 166 LYE, JeffALCP331
Conservative Party 753 MOUNTAIN, DannyCNSP611
Libertarianz 33 OSBORNE, PeterLIB55
Labour Party 11,579 SEPULONI, CarmelLAB13,456
Green Party 3,308 TOLLESTRUP, SteveGP1,855
ACT New Zealand 259    
Alliance 9    
Democrats for Social Credit 4    
Māori Party 168    
New Zealand First Party 2,011    
United Future 125    
Party Informals300 Candidate Informals 652
TOTAL 31,422 TOTAL  30,747
Updated 10:00 am on 17/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved