Official Count Results -- New Lynn

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:30 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 60 of 60 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 33,980
Winning Candidate:CUNLIFFE, David (LAB) Majority:5,190
Parties Candidates
Conservative Party 871 BAILEY, IvanCNSP820
Labour Party 12,462 CUNLIFFE, DavidLAB16,999
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 149 DAVIDSON, SeanALCP343
National Party 13,211 GROSER, TimNAT11,809
ACT New Zealand 334 STEINIJANS, BarbaraACT265
Green Party 4,094 TOMS, SaffronGP2,364
Alliance 16    
Democrats for Social Credit 10    
Libertarianz 29    
Mana 151    
Māori Party 148    
New Zealand First Party 2,081    
United Future 129    
Party Informals295 Candidate Informals 844
TOTAL 33,980 TOTAL  33,444
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved