Official Count Results -- Maungakiekie

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:25 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 49 of 49 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 34,114
Winning Candidate:LOTU-IIGA, Peseta Sam (NAT) Majority:3,021
Parties Candidates
Labour Party 12,467 BEAUMONT, CarolLAB13,168
Conservative Party 585 HADEN, GraceCNSP443
New Zealand First Party 1,753 HO, JerryNZF687
Green Party 3,220 LAND, TomGP1,827
National Party 14,747 LOTU-IIGA, Peseta SamNAT16,189
Mana 140 TUMAI, BarryMANA145
ACT New Zealand 400    
Alliance 13    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 128    
Democrats for Social Credit 7    
Libertarianz 28    
Māori Party 213    
United Future 130    
Party Informals283 Candidate Informals 890
TOTAL 34,114 TOTAL  33,349
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved