Official Count Results -- Kaikōura

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:20 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 78 of 78 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 34,412
Winning Candidate:KING, Colin (NAT) Majority:11,445
Parties Candidates
Green Party 3,786 BROWNING, SteffanGP3,784
Labour Party 6,775 COLLYNS, LizLAB8,516
ACT New Zealand 379 EVANS, RichardACT457
Libertarianz 23 HAYES, IanLIB131
National Party 18,909 KING, ColinNAT19,961
Democrats for Social Credit 42 McCASKEY, JohnNZDSC283
Alliance 19    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 165    
Conservative Party 1,296    
Mana 45    
Māori Party 147    
New Zealand First Party 2,236    
United Future 306    
Party Informals284 Candidate Informals 1,045
TOTAL 34,412 TOTAL  34,177
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved