Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Dunedin North

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:8 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 63 of 63 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 33,109
Winning Candidate:HODGSON, Pete (LAB) Majority:7,155
Parties Candidates
Alliance 106 BILLOT, VictorALL448
ACT New Zealand 749 CALVERT, HilaryACT573
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 143 CRAWFORD, JulianALCP483
United Future 312 EDWARDS, MaryUFNZ228
Labour Party 14,608 HODGSON, PeteLAB17,127
Democrats for Social Credit 36 McRAE, OliveNZDSC105
Green Party 5,221 TUREI, MetiriaGP3,611
National Party 9,692 WOODHOUSE, MichaelNAT9,972
Family Party 57    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 310    
Kiwi Party 125    
Libertarianz 9    
Māori Party 230    
New Zealand First Party 1,132    
New Zealand Pacific Party 14    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 4    
The Bill and Ben Party 252    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 2    
Workers Party 18    
Party Informals89 Candidate Informals 234
TOTAL 33,109 TOTAL  32,781

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved