Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Te Atatū

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:52 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 36 of 36 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 31,912
Winning Candidate:CARTER, Chris (LAB) Majority:5,298
Parties Candidates
New Zealand Pacific Party 362 AH TONG, Fiasili JackuelineNZPP435
ACT New Zealand 1,002 BELTOWSKI, LechACT891
Labour Party 13,171 CARTER, ChrisLAB16,459
Green Party 1,270 GOLDIE, XavierGP1,003
National Party 13,183 HENARE, TauNAT11,161
Jim Anderton's Progressive 267 ROY, PavitraJAP244
United Future 278 SOLOMON-MUA, TaleiUFNZ250
Kiwi Party 123 van KEMPEN, JoKIWI260
Alliance 27 van RUYSSEVELT, RobertALL94
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 111    
Democrats for Social Credit 8    
Family Party 134    
Libertarianz 8    
Māori Party 264    
New Zealand First Party 1,328    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 6    
The Bill and Ben Party 180    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 4    
Workers Party 12    
Party Informals174 Candidate Informals 480
TOTAL 31,912 TOTAL  31,277

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved