Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Taranaki-King Country

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:49 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 109 of 109 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 32,455
Winning Candidate:ARDERN, Shane (NAT) Majority:15,618
Parties Candidates
National Party 19,232 ARDERN, ShaneNAT21,834
Green Party 1,607 HAMILL, RobGP2,675
ACT New Zealand 1,634 IZARD, WilliamACT767
Democrats for Social Credit 82 PARKER, IainNZDSC302
Labour Party 6,844 van de WEERT, RenéeLAB6,216
Alliance 28    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 114    
Family Party 96    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 192    
Kiwi Party 151    
Libertarianz 16    
Māori Party 327    
New Zealand First Party 1,451    
New Zealand Pacific Party 9    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 1    
The Bill and Ben Party 244    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 3    
United Future 258    
Workers Party 13    
Party Informals153 Candidate Informals 391
TOTAL 32,455 TOTAL  32,185

Copyright ©2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved