Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Māngere

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:22 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 35 of 35 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 25,353
Winning Candidate:SIO, Su'a William (LAB) Majority:7,126
Parties Candidates
New Zealand Pacific Party 2,683 FIELD, Taito Lemalu PhillipNZPP5,525
Family Party 297 FILIPAINA, Galumalemana JerryFAM999
RAM - Residents Action Movement 16 FOWLER, RogerRAM154
National Party 4,120 HARRIS, MitaNAT3,368
   MATATUMUA, Lemalu TaliaIND63
Jim Anderton's Progressive 165 PO'E, TalaJAP150
Labour Party 15,446 SIO, Su'a WilliamLAB12,651
United Future 218 SOLOMON, Pulotu SelioUFNZ443
Green Party 511 STRICKSON-PUA, Muamua SofiGP541
ACT New Zealand 280 TABACHNIK, MichaelACT247
Alliance 6    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 96    
Democrats for Social Credit 2    
Kiwi Party 65    
Libertarianz 6    
Māori Party 241    
New Zealand First Party 830    
The Bill and Ben Party 75    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 1    
Workers Party 16    
Party Informals279 Candidate Informals 411
TOTAL 25,353 TOTAL  24,552

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved