Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Kaikōura

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:20 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 77 of 77 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 35,810
Winning Candidate:KING, Colin (NAT) Majority:11,077
Parties Candidates
Kiwi Party 618 BELCHER, AlKIWI1,127
Green Party 2,499 BROWNING, SteffanGP2,823
United Future 331 CHRISTIE, CoralieUFNZ131
National Party 18,479 KING, ColinNAT20,374
New Zealand First Party 1,631 KING, Linda WaimarieNZF959
Democrats for Social Credit 31 McCASKEY, John S JNZDSC112
Labour Party 10,046 McNAMARA, Brian LAB9,297
ACT New Zealand 1,101 TATTERSFIELD, DaveACT443
Alliance 21    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 107    
Family Party 41    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 285    
Libertarianz 6    
Māori Party 201    
New Zealand Pacific Party 6    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 4    
The Bill and Ben Party 223    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 8    
Workers Party 12    
Party Informals160 Candidate Informals 292
TOTAL 35,810 TOTAL  35,558

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved