Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Hamilton West

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:14 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 51 of 51 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 33,988
Winning Candidate:MACINDOE, Tim (NAT) Majority:1,618
Parties Candidates
Labour Party 12,048 GALLAGHER, Martin LAB14,545
National Party 15,541 MACINDOE, TimNAT16,163
ACT New Zealand 1,263 PARKER, IanACT543
United Future 378 SMITH, KenUFNZ218
Green Party 1,719 STEVENS, DaleGP1,389
Libertarianz 31 WIKIRIWHI, TimLIB112
Alliance 12    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 150    
Democrats for Social Credit 25    
Family Party 120    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 189    
Kiwi Party 196    
Māori Party 360    
New Zealand First Party 1,449    
New Zealand Pacific Party 32    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 2    
The Bill and Ben Party 264    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 4    
Workers Party 17    
Party Informals188 Candidate Informals 347
TOTAL 33,988 TOTAL  33,474

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved