Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Tamaki Makaurau

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:65 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 334 of 334 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 20,058
Winning Candidate:SHARPLES, Pita Russell (MAOR) Majority:2,127
Parties Candidates
Destiny New Zealand 520 HEMAHEMA-TAMATI, TauweheDNZ675
Direct Democracy Party 18 OPAI, EugeneDDP57
M‚ori Party 5,457 SHARPLES, Pita RussellMAOR10,024
Labour Party 10,951 TAMIHERE, JohnLAB7,897
99 MP Party 9    
ACT New Zealand 42    
Alliance 13    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 141    
Christian Heritage NZ 14    
Democrats for Social Credit 1    
Green Party 652    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 67    
Libertarianz 3    
National Party 801    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 20    
New Zealand First Party 1,057    
OneNZ Party 5    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 1    
United Future New Zealand 87    
Party Informals199 Candidate Informals 363
TOTAL 20,058 TOTAL  19,510

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved