Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Whangarei

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:61 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 59 of 59 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 35,685
Winning Candidate:HEATLEY, Phil (NAT) Majority:9,089
Parties Candidates
Green Party 1,648 ARMSTRONG, MoeaGP1,240
Labour Party 12,884 CHALMERS, PaulLAB9,811
New Zealand First Party 3,217 DONNELLY, BrianNZF2,983
Destiny New Zealand 240 FORD, TonyDNZ178
National Party 15,333 HEATLEY, PhilNAT18,900
Libertarianz 39 HUGHES, Helen KayLIB80
United Future New Zealand 637 HUNT, CraigUFNZ168
ACT New Zealand 707 NEWMAN, MurielACT1,067
Jim Anderton's Progressive 409 SHEPHERD, VivJAP311
M‚ori Party 264 TAWHIAO, Rangi Ngati HunaMAOR384
99 MP Party 4    
Alliance 19    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 81    
Christian Heritage NZ 46    
Democrats for Social Credit 23    
Direct Democracy Party 4    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 3    
OneNZ Party 4    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 6    
Party Informals117 Candidate Informals 243
TOTAL 35,685 TOTAL  35,365

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved