Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Mana

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:22 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 55 of 55 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 32,163
Winning Candidate:LABAN, Winnie (LAB) Majority:6,734
Parties Candidates
Direct Democracy Party 7 ANDERSON, JasonDDP56
Alliance 49 BUCHANAN, KellyALL100
ACT New Zealand 322 COLLINS, MichaelACT395
National Party 10,108 FINLAYSON, ChristopherNAT10,029
United Future New Zealand 1,346 GUNSTON, RobinUFNZ1,207
Green Party 1,995 HARVEY, NicolaGP1,654
M‚ori Party 248 HOSKING, SonnyMAOR403
Labour Party 16,016 LABAN, WinnieLAB16,763
Destiny New Zealand 224 LEIASAMAIVAO, TalaDNZ518
Jim Anderton's Progressive 345 LELEISIUAO, FaleJAP291
99 MP Party 8    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 83    
Christian Heritage NZ 22    
Democrats for Social Credit 7    
Libertarianz 9    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 5    
New Zealand First Party 1,244    
OneNZ Party 5    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 3    
Party Informals117 Candidate Informals 346
TOTAL 32,163 TOTAL  31,841

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved