Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Auckland Central

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:2 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 52 of 52 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 36,896
Winning Candidate:TIZARD, Judith (LAB) Majority:3,884
Parties Candidates
New Zealand First Party 1,044 BARAGWANATH, SusanNZF996
   CANDY, Alan FieldNZRP32
   FORDE, ThomasIND91
Direct Democracy Party 15 RUPA, Dilip DDP69
ACT New Zealand 658 SIMPSON, HelenACT559
Green Party 4,775 TÁNCZOS, NándorGP5,327
United Future New Zealand 477 TAYLOR, SteveUFNZ461
Labour Party 16,639 TIZARD, JudithLAB15,794
Jim Anderton's Progressive 297 TOWNSEND, PetronellaJAP266
Destiny New Zealand 80 VINCENT, MaureenDNZ150
National Party 12,403 WONG, PansyNAT11,910
Mâori Party 223 YATES, BronwynMAOR330
99 MP Party 5    
Alliance 19    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 61    
Christian Heritage NZ 29    
Democrats for Social Credit 10    
Libertarianz 25    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 13    
OneNZ Party 5    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 3    
Party Informals115 Candidate Informals 292
TOTAL 36,896 TOTAL  36,277

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved