Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Te Tai Tonga

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:68 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 1071 of 1071 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 16,116
Winning Candidate:OKEROA, Mahara (LAB) Majority:8,052
Parties Candidates
Mana Maori Movement 481 AMOHANGA, JacquiMMM1,469
National Party 1,083 KARAITIANA, BillNAT1,708
Christian Heritage Party 200 MORGAN, DeeCHP396
United Future 512 MURRAY, WitanaUFNZ704
Labour Party 8,157 OKEROA, MaharaLAB9,760
ACT New Zealand 216    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 412    
Green Party 2,048    
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 287    
New Zealand First Party 1,956    
NMP 4    
OneNZ Party 6    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 178    
   WAITAI-RAPANA, Jennifer WikitoriaNIMM344
   WEBSTER, ChrisIND267
Alliance 409 WINITANA, VernALL802
Party Informals167 Candidate Informals 471
TOTAL 16,116 TOTAL  15,921
Site Navigator

Copyright �2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved