Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Whangarei

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:61 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 61 of 61 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 32,332
Winning Candidate:HEATLEY, Phil (NAT) Majority:3,214
Parties Candidates
Alliance 351 CUTFORTH, TriciaALL239
New Zealand First Party 5,008 DONNELLY, BrianNZF3,774
Green Party 2,111 GREEN, CalvinGP1,180
Christian Heritage Party 807 HARRIS, RodCHP521
National Party 7,493 HEATLEY, PhilNAT13,829
   HUGHES, HelenLIB97
ACT New Zealand 2,623 NEWMAN, MurielACT1,297
United Future 1,483 PHILLIPS, GrayUFNZ268
Labour Party 11,374 SHEARER, DavidLAB10,615
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 143    
Mana Maori Movement 11    
NMP 3    
OneNZ Party 23    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 383    
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 394 WILSON, David AngusPC156
Party Informals125 Candidate Informals 159
TOTAL 32,332 TOTAL  32,135
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved