Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- West Coast-Tasman

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:59 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 120 of 120 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 30,317
Winning Candidate:O'CONNOR, Damien Peter (LAB) Majority:7,722
Parties Candidates
Christian Heritage Party 494 BLIGHT, Derek MontgomeryCHP527
Green Party 3,081 DAVIES, RichardGP2,380
United Future 1,991 EATWELL, GrayUFNZ1,105
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 661 FOX, BobPC294
ACT New Zealand 1,293 GARDNER, William StuartACT567
Alliance 416 HITCHENS, DickALL208
National Party 6,555 NICOLLE, BarryNAT8,298
Labour Party 10,261 O'CONNOR, Damien PeterLAB16,020
   TERRY, Robert FrankANYIPP136
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 323    
Mana Maori Movement 4    
New Zealand First Party 3,355    
NMP 5    
OneNZ Party 22    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 1,586    
   WILKINSON, StevenIND227
Party Informals270 Candidate Informals 439
TOTAL 30,317 TOTAL  30,201
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved