Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Pakuranga

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:39 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 32 of 32 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 32,553
Winning Candidate:WILLIAMSON, Maurice (NAT) Majority:4,556
Parties Candidates
ACT New Zealand 4,712 JOLLANDS, AndrewACT2,419
Christian Heritage Party 426 KO, JonathanCHP867
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 396 LY, MengPC478
United Future 2,543 McINNES, IanUFNZ1,461
New Zealand First Party 3,859 PARAONE, PitaNZF2,001
Alliance 192 PROTHEROE, PaulALL158
Green Party 1,173 ROSE, DavidGP1,040
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 93    
Mana Maori Movement 2    
NMP 4    
OneNZ Party 20    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 204    
National Party 8,470 WILLIAMSON, MauriceNAT14,010
Labour Party 10,375 WOOD, MichaelLAB9,454
Party Informals84 Candidate Informals 378
TOTAL 32,553 TOTAL  32,266
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved