Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- New Lynn

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:31 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 47 of 47 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 29,254
Winning Candidate:CUNLIFFE, David (LAB) Majority:11,185
Parties Candidates
National Party 4,315 BEACH, BrendanNAT5,502
Labour Party 14,128 CUNLIFFE, DavidLAB16,687
United Future 2,109 FELLNER, SusanneUFNZ1,471
Alliance 405 HEHIR, GerardALL470
Christian Heritage Party 440 JENKINS, BettyCHP635
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 485 McCALLUM, DougPC396
Green Party 2,087 TOMS, SaffronGP1,713
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 91    
Mana Maori Movement 5    
New Zealand First Party 2,949    
NMP 6    
OneNZ Party 11    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 175    
ACT New Zealand 1,929 WEST, TrevorACT1,494
Party Informals119 Candidate Informals 590
TOTAL 29,254 TOTAL  28,958
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved