Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Aoraki

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:1 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 82 of 82 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 31,440
Winning Candidate:SUTTON, Jim (LAB) Majority:6,453
Parties Candidates
Alliance 337 BUCHANAN, AndrewALL197
United Future 1,879 BUNTING, TonyUFNZ1,176
National Party 7,550 MARRIOTT, WayneNAT9,863
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 264 MITCHELL, ChristineALCP453
ACT New Zealand 1,377 MURRAY, KevinACT579
Green Party 1,613 MUSGRAVE, DavidGP1,327
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 643 SIMMONS, LynleyPC446
Christian Heritage Party 387 SIMPSON, McGregorCHP616
Labour Party 13,950 SUTTON, JimLAB16,316
Mana Maori Movement 11    
New Zealand First Party 2,758    
NMP 8    
OneNZ Party 10    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 521    
Party Informals132 Candidate Informals 373
TOTAL 31,440 TOTAL  31,346
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved